decorative banner image

Advisory Groups


The Office of Higher Education has one standing advisory group, The Student Advisory Council, and convenes other groups of stakeholders to address issues as the need arises.

The Student Advisory Council provides the office with student perspectives on statewide higher education issues and policies, including financial aid.

Student Advisory Council members for 2018-19:

Aaisha Abdullahi
Minnesota Private Colleges

Catalina Anampa Castro
University of Minnesota

Frankie Beccera

Kayla Shelley
Students United

Note: documents in Portable Document Format (PDF) require Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0 or higher to view.

Download Adobe Acrobat Reader