skip to content
  • Get Ready!
  • SELF Loan
  • Minnesota College Savings Plan
Minnesota Office of Higher Education

Home > Contact Us > Advisory Groups


Advisory Groups


The Office of Higher Educations has one standing advisory group, The Student Advisory Council, and convenes other groups of stakeholders to address issues as the need arises.

The Student Advisory Council provides the office with student perspectives on statewide higher education issues and policies, including financial aid.


Student Advisory Council members

University of Minnesota:

Matt Forstie
Treasurer, Student Advisory Council
Chair, Minnesota Student Legislative Coalition
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
(507) 269-2103


State Universities:

Alexandra Griffin
Chair, Minnesota State University Student Association
555 Park Street, Suite 420
(651) 224-1518 (office)


Technical and Community Colleges:

Kelly Charpentier-Berg
President, Minnesota State College Student Association
(651) 203-9460

Matthew Rubel
Chair, Student Advisory Council
Treasurer, Minnesota State College Student Association
Office: (651) 297-5877
Cell: (612) 910-3287


Private Colleges:

Kelsey Reisdorph
(320) 305-0180


For-Profit Postsecondary Institutions:

Jennifer Kromrey
Vice Chair, Student Advisory Council
(763) 795-4720 (4729)