skip to content
  • Get Ready!
  • SELF Loan
  • SELF Refi
  • Minnesota College Savings Plan
Minnesota Office of Higher Education

Home > Contact Us > Directory




Commissioner's Office

Larry Pogemiller, Commissioner(651)
Diane O'Connor, Deputy Commissioner(651)
Chris Hendrickson, Executive Assistant to the Commissioner(651)


Sandy Connolly, Director of Communications(651)
Jen Fox, Communications Assistant(651)

Financial Aid

For general questions about eligibility requirements, transcripts, application process, institutional reports and financial aid administration call (651) 642-0567 or (800) 657-3866
Ginny Dodds, State Grant program(651)
Nancy Johnson, Program Assistant, State Financial Aid(651)
Brenda Larter, Program Assistant, State Financial Aid(651)
Jodi Rouland, Program Assistant, State Financial Aid(651)
Marilyn Kosir, SELF Loan program(651)
Marilyn Doriott, SELF Loan program(651)
Sheila Price, SELF Loan program(651)
Megan FitzGibbon, Achieve Scholarship, Minnesota GI Bill, Minnesota Indian Scholarship(651)

Research and Policy

Alexandra Djurovich, Student enrollment data(651)
Meredith Fergus, State Grant data and analysis(651)
Nichole Sorenson, Research Analyst(651)
Thomas Sanford, Finance and Accountability Manager(651)
Shaun Williams-Wyche, Research Analyst(651)
Nekey Oliver, Legislative Liaison(651)

Private Institution Registration and Licensing

Betsy Talbot, Student Consumer Advocate(651)

Consumer Services

Betsy Talbot, Student Consumer Advocate(651)


Robert Helgeson, Auditing, Minnesota College Savings Plan(651)

Human Resources

Lynne Richárd, Human Resources(651)


Mary Lou Dresbach, Outreach, Partnerships, & Initiatives(651)
Nancy Walters, Teacher quality grants, Intervention for College Attendance program, counseling grants(651)
Marcio Thompson, Outreach Coordinator(651)
Kat Klima, Outreach Specialist(651)

Office Administration

Tim Geraghty, Chief Financial Officer(651)
Danette Jerry, Finance(651)
Joe Valasek, Information Technology Services(651)