Submission Requirements for Degrees and Programs

First Time Registrants, Schools Adding a New Degree and/or New Degree Level or Program are required to send the following:

Schools intending to offer degrees/programs in Minnesota or to Minnesota residents

Attach a description of the proposed offerings in, including:

- 1. The programs with degrees awarded.
- 2. A list of courses with brief descriptions or their equivalent educational activities, and their mode of delivery.
- 3. A list of the faculty with relevant education (including college degrees and majors) and experience as well as a description of the standards and procedures for hiring faculty.
- 4. A description of the classroom, laboratory, library, practicum, or other facilities.
- 5. A description of how the Minnesota operation will function in the overall academic and administrative organization of the institution.
- 6. A rational showing that the degree program is consistent with the school's mission and goals.
- 7. A description of the academic and administrative mechanisms that will be used to oversee the quality of its educational program.

Any individual, entity or post-secondary institution located in another state or country that contracts with a school located within Minnesota to offer educational program, training programs, or award post-secondary credits or continuing education credits to Minnesota resident that may be applied to a degree program:

Submit the following:

- a. All information required in lines 1 7 above.
- b. The name and address of the Minnesota school that is contracted with.
- c. A copy of formal contractual agreement.

We recognize that the findings and recommendations of accrediting bodies are generally confidential and reported only to the board or institution under review. We are also aware the governmental reliance on these judgments for eligibility or certification has a tendency to distort the accrediting process and have, therefore, refrained from any mandatory use of accrediting judgments of information. Nevertheless, a school may wish to voluntarily submit the pertinent sections of the most recent self-study or assessment, or a comparable assessment, to satisfy the above request, and this will be acceptable to the Office of Higher Education for the initial submission.

Degree or Non-Degree Program Addition Fees

MN Statute 136A.69, subd. 3 (effective August 1, 2010)

The Minnesota Office of Higher Education's office processing fees for adding a degree or non-degree program are as follows:

Non-Degree Program That is Part of an Existing Degree	-	<u>\$-0-</u>
Non-Degree Program That is not Part of an Existing Degree	. –	<u>\$250.00 each</u>
Majors, Specializations, Emphasis Areas, Concentrations, and other Similar Areas of Emphasis	-	<u>\$250.00 each</u>
Associate Degrees (\$2,000 if first Associate Degree submitted)	-	<u>\$500.00 each</u>
Baccalaureate Degrees (\$2,500 if first Bachelor Degree submitted)	-	<u>\$500.00 each</u>
Masters Degrees (\$3,000 if first Bachelor Degree submitted)	-	<u>\$750.00 each</u>
Doctorate Degrees (\$3,500 if first Doctoral Degree submitted)	-	<u>\$2,000.00 each</u>

Visit or Consulting Fee. If the office determines that a fact-finding visit or outside consultant is necessary to review or evaluate any new or revised degree/program, the off shall be reimbursed for the expenses incurred related to the review as follows: 1) \$400 for the team base fee or for a paper review conducted by a consultant if the office determines that a fact-finding visit is not required; 2) \$300 for each day or part thereof on site per team member; and 3) the actual cost of customary meals, lodging, and related travel expenses incurred by team members.