decorative banner image

Directory

Staff Directory
Name Phone Email
Commissioner's Office
Dennis Olson, Commissioner (651) 259-3900 dennis.w.olson@state.mn.us
Winnie Sullivan, Deputy Commissioner (651) 259-3922 winnie.sullivan@state.mn.us
Thomas Sanford, Assistant Commissioner for Operations (651) 259-3960 thomas.sanford@state.mn.us
Chris Hendrickson, Executive Assistant to the Commissioner (651) 259-3901 chris.hendrickson@state.mn.us
Communications
Sandy Connolly, Director of Communications (651) 259-3902 sandy.connolly@state.mn.us
Kat Klima, Outreach & Communications Coordinator (651) 259-3959 kathleen.klima@state.mn.us
Fiorella Gallia, Marketing & Communications Manager (651) 259-3971 fiorella.gallia@state.mn.us
Financial Aid
For general questions about eligibility requirements, transcripts, application process, institutional reports and financial aid administration call (651) 642-0567 or (800) 657-3866
Meghan Flores, State Grant/State Financial Aid Manager (651) 355-0610 meghan.flores@state.mn.us
Nancy Johnson, State Grant/State Financial Aid Administrator (651) 355-0611 nancy.a.johnson@state.mn.us
Brenda Larter, State Program Administrator Senior (651) 355-0612 brenda.larter@state.mn.us
Jodi Rouland, Reciprocity Program/State Financial Aid Administrator (651) 355-0614 jodi.rouland@state.mn.us
Marilyn Kosir, SELF Loan Manager (651) 355-0600 marilyn.kosir@state.mn.us
Sheila Price, SELF Loan (651) 355-0602 sheila.price@state.mn.us
Megan FitzGibbon, Tribal Liaison, MN GI Bill, MN Indian Scholarship, State Financial Aid Manager (651) 355-0606 megan.fitzgibbon@state.mn.us
Research and Policy
Nekey Oliver, Grants and Government Relations Manager (651) 259-3964 nekey.oliver@state.mn.us
Meredith Fergus, Research and SLEDS Manager (651) 259-3963 meredith.fergus@state.mn.us
Alex Hermida, Senior Research Analyst, educational attainment, equity (651) 259-3919 alex.hermida@state.mn.us
Nicole Whelan, Research Analyst, Minnesota State Grants, financial aid, FAFSA completion (651) 259-3967 nicole.whelan@state.mn.us
Steve Rogness, Research Analyst, enrollments, completions, developmental education (651) 259-3917 steve.rogness@state.mn.us
Jia Mikuls, Research Analyst, sexual violence response, student health and safety (651) 259-3929

jia.mikuls@state.mn.us

Private Institution Registration and Licensing
Betsy Talbot, Institutional Registration & Licensing Manager (651) 259-3965 betsy.talbot@state.mn.us
Kate McCartan, Regulation and Monitoring (651) 259-3912 kate.mccartan@state.mn.us
Brian Geraghty, Administrator (651) 259-3976 brian.geraghty@state.mn.us
Auditing
Robert Helgeson, Auditing, Minnesota College Savings Plan (651) 259-3997 robert.helgeson@state.mn.us
Human Resources
Lynne Richárd, Human Resources (651) 259-3941 lynne.richard@state.mn.us
Competitive Grants
Nekey Oliver, Manager, Grants and Government Relations Manager (651) 259-3964 nekey.oliver@state.mn.us
Lain (Alaina) DeSalvo, Competitive Grants Administrator (651) 259-3988 alaina.desalvo@state.mn.us
Outreach
Marcio Thompson, Get Ready Program External Relations Manager (651) 259-3966 marcio.thompson@state.mn.us
Kat Klima, Outreach & Communications Coordinator (651) 259-3959 kathleen.klima@state.mn.us
Office Administration
Thomas Sanford, Assistant Commissioner for Operations (651) 259-3960 thomas.sanford@state.mn.us
Poawit Yang, Chief Financial Officer (651) 259-3951 poawit.yang@state.mn.us
Rich Westgard, Information Technology Services (651) 259-3945 rich.westgard@state.mn.us