decorative banner image

Directory

Staff Directory
Name Phone Email
Commissioner's Office
Dennis Olson, Commissioner (651) 259-3900 Dennis.W.Olson@state.mn.us
Winnie Sullivan, Deputy Commissioner (651) 259-3922 winnie.sullivan@state.mn.us
Chris Hendrickson, Executive Assistant to the Commissioner (651) 259-3901 chris.hendrickson@state.mn.us
Communications
Sandy Connolly, Director of Communications (651) 259-3902 sandy.connolly@state.mn.us
Kat Klima, Communications Assistant (651) 259-1414 kathleen.klima@state.mn.us
Fiorella Gallia, Communications Specialist (651) 259-3971 fiorella.gallia@state.mn.us
Financial Aid
For general questions about eligibility requirements, transcripts, application process, institutional reports and financial aid administration call (651) 642-0567 or (800) 657-3866
Meghan Flores, State Grant program (651) 355-0610 meghan.flores@state.mn.us
Nancy Johnson, Program Assistant, State Financial Aid (651) 355-0611 nancy.a.johnson@state.mn.us
Brenda Larter, Program Assistant, State Financial Aid (651) 355-0612 brenda.larter@state.mn.us
Jodi Rouland, Program Assistant, State Financial Aid (651) 355-0614 jodi.rouland@state.mn.us
Marilyn Kosir, SELF Loan program (651) 355-0600 marilyn.kosir@state.mn.us
Sheila Price, SELF Loan program (651) 355-0602 sheila.price@state.mn.us
Andrew Wold, SELF Loan program (651) 355-0608 andrew.wold@state.mn.us
Megan FitzGibbon, Minnesota GI Bill, Minnesota Indian Scholarship (651) 355-0606 megan.fitzgibbon@state.mn.us
Research and Policy
Nekey Oliver, Manager of Government Relations and Competitive Grants (651) 259-3964 nekey.oliver@state.mn.us
Laura Linder-Scholer, Campus Sexual Violence Prevention & Response Coordinator (651) 259-3975

Laura.Linder-Scholer@state.mn.us

Thomas Sanford, Postsecondary finance, tuition reciprocity (651) 259-3960 thomas.sanford@state.mn.us
Meredith Fergus, Manager of Research and SLEDS (651) 259-3963 meredith.fergus@state.mn.us
Alex Hermida, Senior Research Analyst, Educational attainment (651) 259-3919 alex.hermida@state.mn.us
Nicole Whelan, Research Analyst, Minnesota state grants, financial aid, FAFSA completion (651) 259-3967 nicole.whelan@state.mn.us
Jia Mikuls, Research Analyst, sexual violence response, student health and safety (651) 259-3929

jia.mikuls@state.mn.us

Private Institution Registration and Licensing
Betsy Talbot, Manager (651) 259-3965 betsy.talbot@state.mn.us
Kate McCartan, Regulation and Monitoring (651) 259-3912 kate.mccartan@state.mn.us
Brian Geraghty, Administrator (651) 259-3976 brian.geraghty@state.mn.us
Auditing
Robert Helgeson, Auditing, Minnesota College Savings Plan (651) 259-3997 robert.helgeson@state.mn.us
Human Resources
Lynne Richárd, Human Resources (651) 259-3941 lynne.richard@state.mn.us
Competitive Grants
Nekey Oliver, Manager, Grants and Government Relations (651) 259-3964 nekey.oliver@state.mn.us
Alaina DeSalvo, Competitive Grants Administrator (651) 259-3988 alaina.desalvo@state.mn.us
Outreach
Marcio Thompson, Outreach Coordinator (651) 259-3966 marcio.thompson@state.mn.us
Office Administration
Tim Geraghty, Chief Financial Officer (651) 259-3950 tim.geraghty@state.mn.us
Poawit Yang, Finance (651) 259-3951 poawit.yang@state.mn.us
Joe Valasek, Information Technology Services (651) 259-3945 joseph.valasek@state.mn.us