decorative banner image

Directory

Staff Directory
Name Phone Email
Commissioner's Office
Larry Pogemiller, Commissioner(651) 259-3900larry.pogemiller@state.mn.us
Winnie Sullivan, Deputy Commissioner(651) 259-3922winnie.sullivan@state.mn.us
Chris Hendrickson, Executive Assistant to the Commissioner(651) 259-3901chris.hendrickson@state.mn.us
Communications
Sandy Connolly, Director of Communications(651) 259-3902sandy.connolly@state.mn.us
Kat Klima, Communications Assistant(651) 259-1414kathleen.klima@state.mn.us
Fiorella Gallia, Communications Specialist(651) 259-3971fiorella.gallia@state.mn.us
Financial Aid
For general questions about eligibility requirements, transcripts, application process, institutional reports and financial aid administration call (651) 642-0567 or (800) 657-3866
Meghan Flores, State Grant program(651) 355-0610meghan.flores@state.mn.us
Nancy Johnson, Program Assistant, State Financial Aid(651) 355-0611nancy.a.johnson@state.mn.us
Brenda Larter, Program Assistant, State Financial Aid(651) 355-0612brenda.larter@state.mn.us
Jodi Rouland, Program Assistant, State Financial Aid(651) 355-0614jodi.rouland@state.mn.us
Marilyn Kosir, SELF Loan program(651) 355-0600marilyn.kosir@state.mn.us
Marilyn Doriott, SELF Loan program(651) 355-0604marilyn.doriott@state.mn.us
Sheila Price, SELF Loan program(651) 355-0602sheila.price@state.mn.us
Andrew Wold, SELF Loan program(651) 355-0608andrew.wold@state.mn.us
Megan FitzGibbon, Minnesota GI Bill, Minnesota Indian Scholarship(651) 355-0606megan.fitzgibbon@state.mn.us
Research and Policy
Alexandra Djurovich, Student enrollment data(651) 259-3962alexandra.djurovich@state.mn.us
Meredith Fergus, State Grant data and analysis(651) 259-3963meredith.fergus@state.mn.us
Nichole Sorenson, Research Analyst(651) 259-3919nichole.sorenson@state.mn.us
Thomas Sanford, Finance and Accountability Manager(651) 259-3960thomas.sanford@state.mn.us
Shaun Williams-Wyche, Research Analyst(651) 259-3967shaun.williams-wyche@state.mn.us
Nekey Oliver, Government Relations Manager(651) 259-3964nekey.oliver@state.mn.us
Private Institution Registration and Licensing
Betsy Talbot, Manager(651) 259-3965betsy.talbot@state.mn.us
Kate McCartan, Regulation and Monitoring(651) 259-3912kate.mccartan@state.mn.us
Brian Geraghty, Administrator(651) 259-3976brian.geraghty@state.mn.us
Auditing
Robert Helgeson, Auditing, Minnesota College Savings Plan(651) 259-3997robert.helgeson@state.mn.us
Human Resources
Lynne Richárd, Human Resources(651) 259-3941lynne.richard@state.mn.us
Competitive Grants
Nekey Oliver, Manager, Grants and Government Relations(651) 259-3964nekey.oliver@state.mn.us
Alaina DeSalvo, Competitive Grants Administrator(651) 259-3988alaina.desalvo@state.mn.us
Outreach
Marcio Thompson, Outreach Coordinator(651) 259-3966marcio.thompson@state.mn.us
Office Administration
Tim Geraghty, Chief Financial Officer(651) 259-3950tim.geraghty@state.mn.us
Poawit Yang, Finance(651) 259-3951poawit.yang@state.mn.us
Joe Valasek, Information Technology Services(651) 259-3945joseph.valasek@state.mn.us