decorative banner image

2024-2025 Eligible Institutions


The following are Minnesota colleges and universities participating in the Fostering Independence Grant program for the 2024-2025 academic year.


Alexandria Technical and Community College

Anoka Technical College

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Augsburg University

Bemidji State University

Bethany Lutheran College

Bethel University

Carleton College

Central Lakes College

Century College

College of Saint Scholastica

College of Saint Benedict

Concordia College

Concordia University, Saint Paul

Crown College

Dakota County Technical College

Dunwoody College of Technology

Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College

Gustavus Adolphus College

Hamline University

Hennepin Technical College

Herzing University

Inver Hills Community College

Lake Superior College

Leech Lake Tribal College

Macalester College

Metropolitan State University

Minneapolis College of Art and Design

Minneapolis Community and Technical College

Minnesota North 

Minnesota State College Southeast

Minnesota State Community and Technical College

Minnesota State University, Moorhead

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota West Community and Technical College

Normandale Community College

North Hennepin Community College

Northland Community and Technical College

Northwest Technical College

Oak Hills Christian College

Pine Technical and Community College

Red Lake Nation College

Ridgewater College

Riverland Community College

Rochester Community and Technical College

Saint Catherine University

Saint Cloud State University

Saint Cloud Technical and Community College

Saint John’s University

Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota

St. Olaf College

Saint Paul College

South Central College

Southwest Minnesota State University

University of Minnesota Crookston

University of Minnesota Duluth

University of Minnesota Morris

University of Minnesota Rochester

University of Minnesota Twin Cities

University of Saint Thomas

White Earth Tribal and Community College

Winona State University